Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder

So, I always thought my first blog post would be something incredibly profound. Something that you would read and think, “I have to follow this guy…OMG did you read what he wrote!” So I started then deleted…started then deleted…started then deleted…then it dawned on me…if beauty is in the eye of the beholder, then perhaps profound writing is in the mind of the reader.

So I abandoned any hope of being profound and replaced it with a much more attainable goal. I am just going to be me; writing and sharing leadership information that is important to me, with a hope that you will join in the conversation and add to my learning. Sometimes the ideas will be mine; other times they will belong to someone else. It will, however, at all times be straight from the heart, practical, hands on, and implementable.

Someone once wrote, “Leaders don’t force people to follow them, they invite people on a journey.” So this post is my invitation to you. Join me at Leadership Four One One:  Straight Talk from Leaders, to Leaders, about Leading.

Leave a comment